Two Hours Before my 100 free

I thought I would post now since I’m hanging out at Barnes & Noble and waiting for my 100 free finals swim. This venue has giving me great memories in the past and still to this day I remember them like they we’re just yesterday. One thing I don’t remember ever having an issue with is the air quality and at this meet I have struggled greatly.

Sometimes things just don’t go as planned and its totally out of your control. In my case I found out my grandmother passed away Friday and I ended up getting sick this weekend.

I just want to go out and race tonight and just love what I’m doing because my grandmother would want that. She was tough and I can imagine her telling me to get my butt in gear and go swim! I thank her for how she raised my father because he helped me become who I am today.

Tonight, no matter how I’m feeling and whatever happens this one is for my grandmother. Thank you for being a part of my life!

About Nick Brunelli

I am a World Champion, Former American Record Holder & still full time swimmer. I am a full time employee of Merck & co., a devoted husband and proud owner of a rescued Greyhound!

Posted on March 5, 2011, in Events, Winning Mentality and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. sorry to hear about your loss…

Leave a Reply

