Training Trip Without the “Trip”

Starting Friday March 18th I started my own little training trip. Team Elite is in Chula Vista, CA for the next week and due to my work Schedule I could not attend. This week I will be getting all the practices Team Elite does in Chula and do them here at home. Some sessions I will do with a few other swimmers here in town but I plan on doing a little extra. Today is Sunday, and it wasn’t a normal day off…. I hit the weight room hard! So far I’m happy with my first three days. I plan on taking my season to the next level during this “trip” so let’s go!!!

About Nick Brunelli

I am a World Champion, Former American Record Holder & still full time swimmer. I am a full time employee of Merck & co., a devoted husband and proud owner of a rescued Greyhound!

Posted on March 20, 2011, in Dry-land Training, Swim Training and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Good for you! Glad to hear you’re doing well on your own. FINA is almost here and I’m really excited to see how all my swimmers will do 🙂

  1. Pingback: Quad Day! | Nick Brunelli

Leave a Reply

