March Water Training Update

I just updated my March Water Training page with some of the sets I accomplished this month. I posted a few Kick sets along with some sprint sets.  Please check it out to see what I’m doing in the water but also if your interested try a few and let me know how they go!

About Nick Brunelli

I am a World Champion, Former American Record Holder & still full time swimmer. I am a full time employee of Merck & co., a devoted husband and proud owner of a rescued Greyhound!

Posted on March 29, 2011, in Swim Training and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Variation of above I did tonite: scy

    3 X 200 kick w/ fins descend on 4:00
    8 X 50 free on :55 – held :39 turns horrible
    3 X 150 kick w/ fins descend on 3:00
    8 X 50 on 1:00 – held :38 turns not good
    3 X 100 kick w/ fins descend on 2:00
    8X 50 on 1:10 – held :37.5 turns coming around

    • Nice changes Joe!!! I like how your building on your turns. try to be basic in your progressions too. Start out with a plant turn and release on back at first during warm up. Then add rotation and speed to it when you feel more warmed up. the goal here is not to start your workout with a bad turns!! your better off doing open turns than a bad turn. Open turn when warming up isn’t a bad idea too. If you don’t want to think to much about your turns for a set and want to just work really hard this is an option I would explore. The goal is not to maintain a bad habit just so you can work hard at it! see you again Sunday!

      • Thanks Nick, turns coming around nicely today – been taking it in parts like you suggested. Hope you are less sore today. Looking forward to Sunday session!

        Looking forward to the core stuff too. Gonna do it with my son.

Leave a Reply

