CORE TRAINING WITH a.X.i.s. UPDATE: Ninja Roll Ups

I just updated my Core Training with a.X.i.s. page with an explanation on Ninja Roll Ups. a.X.i.s. has put together our core training routine and brings in a new challenge for elite swimmers. Ninja Roll Ups are core exercises that tie in your lower abs to your hip flexers that drive your kick just like Armadillos but done with your whole body in an explosive motion. We need to remember “explosive” doesn’t mean out of control. This motion has to be done with precision to maintain a correct line throughout your whole body. Joel Elber helped me out with the images shown to explain this exercise. Take a look: Ninja Roll Ups

About Nick Brunelli

I am a World Champion, Former American Record Holder & still full time swimmer. I am a full time employee of Merck & co., a devoted husband and proud owner of a rescued Greyhound!

Posted on April 4, 2011, in Dry-land Training, Swim Training and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Hey, I cannot believe I am commenting on your blog! I may not be a pro swimmer, but I am in training. See I am a beginer, sort of. I have been swimming competitively my whole life, literally, but only started swimming competitively year-round last year. I have a blog of my own and it is just basically to get people interseted in the sport of swimming. I know this is a big request coming from a kid just commenting on your blog, but would you be able to suggest me to your viewers and add me as a link. It be awesome if you could. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

