Motivation for 2011 USA Nationals

All I’m going to show you are two pictures that are posted on my wall at work. I spend hours and hours staring at them! Top Ten Performers of 2010. This is all I need for motivation!

50 Freestyle World Top 10 in 2010:

 

100 Freestyle World Top 10 in 2010:


What motivates you???

About Nick Brunelli

I am a World Champion, Former American Record Holder & still full time swimmer. I am a full time employee of Merck & co., a devoted husband and proud owner of a rescued Greyhound!

Posted on July 12, 2011, in Events, Winning Mentality and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Way back when I was a real swimmer, I created a collage of the great breaststrokers. It was pictures of all my competition right after they had broken a world record, or won NCAAs or a very big meet. I put this collage right behind my alarm clock. Every morning when it went off and I had to reach over to turn it off, I had to stare at their victorious faces. There was a good chance when the pictures were taken, I was in the race in another lane. While I liked the people, I didn’t appreciate them being so happy at those moments at my expense. My goal was to never see that look on their faces again. While I didn’t always reach the goal, I did a few times… which was pretty cool. 🙂

    Thanks Nick, very important stuff!

Leave a Reply

