50 Free Poll, Who will win at World Champs?

Freddy Bousquets and Cullen Jones are out after prelims?!?! In Semis,  Former World Champion Roland Shoeman is out, NCAA Champion Adam brown is out, Matt Target is out, Stefan Nystrand is out. WOW not very fast so far too!!  The young guns are showing up!  Adrian also looks like he wants a piece too! Finals tomorrow could get a little faster…

Leave your thoughts in the comments below and not on the Polldaddy site.  I left my predictions on the comments on this post. Do you agree with me or not?

.

Leave your thoughts in the comments below. I left my predictions there. do you agree with me or not?

About Nick Brunelli

I am a World Champion, Former American Record Holder & still full time swimmer. I am a full time employee of Merck & co., a devoted husband and proud owner of a rescued Greyhound!

Posted on July 26, 2011, in Events, General Post and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I think Freddy will pull off the win over Cielo by less then 5 hundredths. They will go under 21.30 to do it too! Third place will be 21.55 with Nathan Adrian. all others will be clustered around 21.5 and 21.6.

  2. Adrian had some good front end speed in the 100 at semi Finals…. (22.5). but will doing a 400 free relay and 100 prelims, semis, Finals take a bit out of him for the 50.

    Cesar has done three 50’s fly, and Three 100’s free by the time the 50 comes around.

    Freddy will be a little more fresh with only doing Three 50s fly.

    Cullen will be the freshest with only doing one 50 fly.

    I’m still sticking with Freddy pulling off the win even though I’m pulling for the USA guys. I want to see Cullen to get in the top three. I’ll be cheering!

  3. Um….. well Freddy is out! I’m going to say Freddy made an calculation error on what it would take to make semis. I know he can go much faster than that. same goes for Cullen! Man I was hoping for him to get in! The young guns showed up to swim prelims and semis!!

Leave a Reply

