A New Masters World Record!

last weekend I competed at a local masters swim meet along with some of Swim MAC Team Elite. Every year we like to compete at this meet because meets in  October are normally hard to find and we also get to go after masters world records.  This meet sat right at the end of  six good weeks of the hardest training I have done in years. going into this meet I wasn’t expecting much. I ended up coming out with a Masters World record in the 50 free for age group 30-34. If  you know me well,  I am NOT 30 yet!! I guess the way masters aging works I am considered 30. Scary but also excited to post a Masters World Record! Check out The Swimming World Magazine article here about the Record: [link]

Your running, biking, and swimming online superstore! Get everything you need all in one place! Also support Nick Brunelli in his pursuit for Olympic Gold by shopping through this link!

About Nick Brunelli

I am a World Champion, Former American Record Holder & still full time swimmer. I am a full time employee of Merck & co., a devoted husband and proud owner of a rescued Greyhound!

Posted on November 8, 2011, in Events, Swim Training and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I have been telling my friends who swim that as a result of being behind you on deck for that record swim, I have a new name for you. From here on out you are rocket man! You rocketed off the blocks and the momentum never stopped! Being that close to see that swim with you and Eugene and Nelson was a major highlight of my many many years of swimming participation.

  2. I was pleased to read “six good weeks of the hardest training I have done in years”. Don’t let up Nick, be the champion you were always destine to be!

  3. Congrats on the World Record! I read about it the other day.
    Thanks for letting me swim in your lane during our Masters swim camp & sorry if I got in the way. It was a treat to get to meet all of you & see how the Elite train. Best of luck to you for the remainder of 2011 & I look forward to cheering you on in Omaha! Congrats to your wife as well on her new job! Take care, Cheryl

Leave a Reply

